Woodcrest Retreat

A Christian Summer Camp, Campground, & Retreat Ministry

(717) 738-2233 Connect With Us Facebook

Menu

Events


Woodcrest Retreat is committed to providing excellent programming for guests of all ages. The vision is to see lives impacted for Christ through fellowship and the beauty of God’s creation. It is a privilege to plan events that encourage attendees in their Christian life.

Events are planned throughout the year for women, parent/child, teens, families, senior citizens, and children. Other events are designated for raising funds to help in continuing the non profit ministry of Woodcrest Retreat.

Your participation in events and your attendance at fund raisers will be a great encouragement to your Christian walk and to the ongoing ministry.

 

 

Calendar of Events


Feb 22

The Woods Youth Night

Friday, February 22, 2019

Come on out to The Woods- it may just be…

Mar 28

Spring Banquet

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Location: Yoder’s Banquet Facility, New Holland The annual Spring Banquet…

Apr 11

Ladies Night Out

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Ladies, enjoy a delightful spring evening with a delicious buffet…

Apr 13

Camp Open House

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Experience Camp in a nutshell The Open House gives both…

Apr 24

Spring Senior Day

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Theme: TBD Speaker: Daryl Weaver – LMC Bishop – Martindale…

May 30

Benefit Golf Tournament

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Location: Foxchase Golf Club, Stevens, PA Enjoy a great day…

Jun 1

Father & Daughter Canoe

Saturday, June 01, 2019

Ages 9 and up Fathers, this is your chance to…

Jun 7

Father & Son Camp-Out

Friday, June 07, 2019

Theme: Building a Firm Foundation           …

Jun 8

Father & Son Camp-Out

Saturday, June 08, 2019

Theme: Building a Firm Foundation           …

Aug 3

Outdoor Gospel Concert & Chicken BBQ

Saturday, August 03, 2019

Featured Group:  Heaven4Shore Sounds of great Southern Gospel Music in…

Aug 15

Summer Splash

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Children and parents are invited to enjoy an end-of-the-summer refreshing…

Aug 24

Benefit 3D Archery Shoot

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Click here to watch a video from a previous year!…

Oct 5

Benefit Auction & Kids Camp Bonanza

Saturday, October 05, 2019

Come for some fun for the entire family, while supporting…

Oct 9

Fall Senior Day

Wednesday, October 09, 2019

Presenter: TBA The Senior Citizen Day is designed for adults 65…

Nov 2

The Way Extreme – Youth Event

Saturday, November 02, 2019

One of our most impressive camp events is now expanded…

Dec 13

Journey to Bethlehem

Friday, December 13, 2019

With Dramatic Actors, a Live Nativity and Real Animals Experience…

Dec 14

Journey to Bethlehem

Saturday, December 14, 2019

With Dramatic Actors, a Live Nativity and Real Animals Experience…

Dec 20

Journey to Bethlehem

Friday, December 20, 2019

With Dramatic Actors, a Live Nativity and Real Animals Experience…

Dec 21

Journey to Bethlehem

Saturday, December 21, 2019

With Dramatic Actors, a Live Nativity and Real Animals Experience…

Dec 30

Winter Blast

Monday, December 30, 2019

Campers – what better place to enjoy a winter day…